Breaking: Buhari orders immediate reopening of four land borders

Economic council engages Buhari on three disturbing national issues

The Federal Government has ordered the immediate reopening of four land borders to facilitate commerce with neighbouring countries, Zainab Ahmed, the Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning, has announced. The four land borders are Seme in the South-West, Ilela in the North-west, Maitagari in the North-west and Mfun in the South-south part of the country. Speaking with journalists after approval, Ahmed said despite reopening of borders “the ban on importation of rice, poultry and other banned products still subsists and will be implemented by border patrol team.” She explained: “I am…

Read more